Thank You Lord

I got tired of my struggles,
Of crouching over heatless fires,
In my lonely bedroom, I began to think
Then I remembered Your Love,
Your ever persistent kindness,
I remembered that You are my shepherd and You will not make me want.
Though I have reddened your green pastures because of my sins
And because I longed for much more than I needed,
Then I cried out ‘Have Mercy On Me Lord’!
You heard me, You answered me,
Then I felt a peace that I could not comprehend come over me,
Happiness, contentment and fulfillment was all I could feel,
I realized that you had never left nor forsaken me
Your love was always there, I just didn’t run to You.
Thank You for this grace Lord,
Thank You Lord!

religious-wall-quotes-79_2

Shalom, 

Adenike

 

Leave a Reply

